Alumni News

List of 5 news stories.

  • Seniors Participate in Career Experience Day

    Yesterday, 116 senior students spent the day shadowing professionals in a variety of fields for our annual Senior Career Experience Day! We were fortunate to have over 60 different hosts including 16 Archmere Academy alumni and 20 current or past Archmere parents. 
    Read More
  • Michael J. Hare '79

    Mike Hare '79 to Receive 2020 Reese Award from Catholic Charities of Diocese of Wilmington

    The award, created in 1989 in memory of Msgr. Thomas J. Reese, community activist and longtime director of Catholic Social Services, the forerunner of Catholic Charities, recognizes exemplary individuals who have demonstrated a deep commitment to promoting and restoring the well-being of people — Catholic Charities’ mission.
    Read More
  • Stephanie Silverman ’00 Exhibiting New Paintings at Delaware History Museum on December Art Loop

    Archmere alumnus Stephanie Silverman '00 will be showing a series of new paintings at the Delaware History Museum as part of the Wilmington Art Loop. The show includes affordably-priced original paintings and a selection of signed archival prints at a variety of price points to help you find the perfect, one of a kind gift, just in time for the holiday season. A portion of all sales will be donated to Archmere’s Manor Restoration Fund.
    Read More
  • Mr. Mike Hare '79 receiving the Hogan Award (photo courtesy of St. Joe's University)

    Mike Hare '79 Honored at St. Joseph's University Leadership Awards Dinner

    On October 24, Archmere graduate Mr. Mike Hare '79 was honored at St. Joseph's University for his "unprecedented devotion" to his alma mater. Mike graduated from St. Joseph's University in 1983. The dinner, held at the Loews Philadelphia Hotel, honored four alumni who all were able to accept their awards and deliver remarks in front of a large crowd of not only St. Joe's alumni, but also family and friends of the honorees, including Archmere Headmaster Mr. Michael A. Marinelli '76 and Principal Mr. John Jordan '80. 
    Read More
  • Pictured left to right: Dr. Rosalie Mirenda, Elaine Fry Reilly '83, Sheila Walsh '88, and Anita Kennedy

    Archmere Honors Norbert Award Winners

    Since 1973, Archmere has conferred the Alumnus/a of the Year Award to an outstanding alumnus or alumna who significantly enhanced the quality of life in their families and communities, and/or made a positive impact on others by their philanthropic spirit. 
    Read More

Alumni Events

List of 2 events.

View All Events

Pietate et Scientia

Archmere Academy is a private, Catholic, college preparatory co-educational academy, grades 9-12 founded in 1932 by the Norbertine Fathers.