The Helena Springer Green Raskob Series

The Helena Springer Green Raskob Series, known as "The Green Series," is a series of events sponsored by The Friends of The Patio each year to bring new audiences into this historical space and to raise funds for restoration projects in The Patio.

Each event is presented in style reminiscent of entertaining done by the series' namesake, Mrs. Helena Springer Green Raskob when she lived at Archmere (1910-1931). Often she would host afternoon parties that featured musical artists appearing on the stage in Wilmington. The Archmere Mothers’ Guild committees of the early 1930s continued these concert occasions to raise funds for the newly founded Academy. Eighty years later, we revived the tradition to honor the legacy of Mrs. Raskob and the Mothers’ Guild of Archmere and feature artistic talent and raise funds for the restoration and maintenance of The Patio. Once again, music leads us through generational connections and gives expression to the beauty, elegance, and ambiance of Archmere.

Green Series Sponsorship Opportunities

All contributions, at any level, to the 2020-2021 Green Series are important to the restoration work in the Patio. Virtual Series Sponsors from the $100 and up level will receive recognition in the electronic mailings and printed materials and will have access to special virtual receptions and programs.

$10,000 Norbertine Sponsor


$5,000 Patio Sponsor


$2,500 Raskob Sponsor


$1,000 Archmere Sponsor


$500 Green Sponsor


$250 Gold Sponsor


$100 White Sponsor

List of 1 members.

  • Photo of Katherine Ball-Weir

    Mrs. Katherine Ball-Weir CFRE 

    Director of Institutional Advancement
    302-798-6632 Ext 857

Upcoming Events

List of 3 events.

View All Events

2019-2020 Friends of the Patio Sponsors

Friends of the Patio Chairman

Dr. Anthony A. Vasile ‘74 with Mrs. Lori A. Vasile

Norbertine Sponsors

Mr. Frank J. Behm ‘74 & Mrs. Andrea M. Behm
Mr. William D. Church & Mr. John Washburn
Mr. and Mrs. K. Mark Dresden, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. John Ferguson
Mrs. Ursula L. Praiss
The Raskob Foundation
Dr. Robert A. Rosenbaum & Ms. Jean R. Rosenbaum
Dr. James A. Stockman, III ‘61 & Mrs. Lee Stockman

Patio Sponsors

Mr. Thomas H. Anderson, III ‘60 & Mrs. Carol J. Anderson

Raskob Sponsors

Mrs. Donn Devine ‘46
Dickinson Theatre Organ Society, Inc.

Archmere Sponsors

Mrs. Katherine Ball-Weir & Dr. Carl Weir
Mr. & Mrs. Henry Rossi
Ms. Mary Ellen Schauber & Mr. Edward Stegemeier

Green Sponsors

Mr. & Mrs. Frank A. Cuoco
Mr. & Mrs. John and Lisa Dombroski
Mr. Kevin J. & Mrs. Rosemary Gilroy 
Mrs. Elizabeth Homsey
Mr. & Mrs. Robert E. Shields ‘60
Dr. Kenneth & Mrs. Barbara Witterholt

Gold Sponsors

Mrs. Peggy W. Brown
Dr. Timothy J. Downey & Dr. Michelle T. Icasiano
Mr. Joseph and Mrs. Kathryn B. Knox
Ms. Debra J. Koelker
Mr. & Mrs. Kenneth Kubacki
Dr. Gerard Kuhn & Dr. Katherine King
Dr. Anthony J. Martino & Mrs. Mabel C. Yu
Mr. Michael F. & Mrs. Elaine C. Reilly ‘83
Mr. Eric Robbins
Mr. & Mrs. Henry Rossi
Mr. & Mrs. John F. Sarro
Mr. Gary and Mrs. Lynda Swenson

White Sponsors

Mr. Barry Allen
Mr. and Mrs. Mark A. Baker
Mr. and Mrs. Ron and Nancy Buck
Mr. Jim & Mrs. Mary Jo Chandler
Mrs. Karen F. Coombe
Mr. & Mrs. Benjamin H. Deeble, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. John Diamanty
Dr. B. Christopher ’85 & Mrs. Joanne Dougherty
Ms. Mary Goodrick
Mrs. Joanne K. ‘99 & Mr. David B. Govatos
Mr. Matthew Kennedy ‘97
Mr. David J. Kubacki ‘92 & Dr. Grace Kwon
Mr. Ronald P. ‘61 and Rita Lee
Mr. & Mrs. John R. Malloy
Rev. Joseph McLaughlin, O.Praem.
Mr. Joseph P. Melloy, Sr. ‘52
Dr. Robert A. Penna ‘85 & Mrs. Melanie A. Penna
Mr. James T. Prendergast ‘77 & Ms. Eleanor Wu
Mr. Paul Pringle
Mr. Nicholas F. Quercetti, Jr. ‘74 & Mrs. Patricia M. Quercetti
Mr. Justin M. Ryan
Mr. Gregory W. Shannon ‘64 & Mrs. Barbara C. Shannon
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel M. Skedzielewski
Mrs. Mary Ann E. Slowik ‘79 & Mr. Jeffrey J. Slowik
Ms. Janice R. Tigani
Mr. Anthony S. Voell ‘89 & Mrs. Amanda Voell
Dr. F. Thomas Witomski ‘54
Mrs. Mary Ann E. Wozniak

Pietate et Scientia

Archmere Academy is a private, Catholic, college preparatory co-educational academy,
grades 9-12 founded in 1932 by the Norbertine Fathers.