Archmere Names National Honor Society Members

The National Honor Society recognizes students who have excelled in four areas: Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Character. The Archmere chapter requires juniors and seniors to have a cumulative weighted GPA of 3.70 or higher to qualify for membership. Members are expected to serve as peer tutors, mini-roster night guides, and participate in NHS sponsored charity programs. On April 19, Archmere inducted 78 new members from the class of 2024 and 3 new members from the class of 2023. This year marked the 50th annual Honors Convocation held at Archmere Academy, first instituted in 1973 by then headmaster Father Justin E. Diny, O. Praem. On these occasions the Academy accords public recognition to those students who, because of their superior academic accomplishments, have been granted membership in various National Honor Societies.
Newly inducted NHS members received certificates and commemorative pens, and the 87 seniors received gold collars to be worn at Commencement in June. The National Anthem and Archmere Alma Mater were beautifully sung by Mr. Jamie Corcoran. National Honors Society President, Austin Curtis ‘23, spoke about the significance of NHS membership for our students, saying: 
“Your commitment to scholarly success, your constant selflessness and service to the community, and your consistent Character even when no one is looking have more than prepared you to become leaders in Archmere and in the world. But don’t stop now. Keep pushing forward in all of your efforts while guiding others along the way. Continue to be a leader to those around you and strive to embody NHS’s values. Me, your teachers, and everyone sitting around you in the crowd is already proud of your accomplishments so far, and are looking forward to seeing what you can achieve in the future.”
During the ceremony, faculty moderator Dr. Michael Burdziak recognized this year’s leadership team and commended the seniors for their programs and efforts: 
President: Austin Curtis
Vice President: Alexander Starnes 
Senior Class Officers: Leo Chang, Natalie Gildea, Jessica Lattanzi

Dr. Burdziak also announced the new leadership team for next year:
Newly Elected Officers for 2023-2024:
President: Noah Marino
Vice-President: Madelyn Priest
Class Officers: Carsten Kaiser, Nicholas Mowbray, and Nathaniel Sullivan
Please congratulate the newest members of the National Honor Society: 
Ethan Frenck
Hannah Rosenberg
Reid Shields
Xavier Allison
Camilo Alvarez
Kathryn Anthony
Rheanna Asiyo
Peyton Bale
Anna Benner
Philip Blessington
Alexander Bogey
Leah Boyer
Brendan Burke
Grace Chen
Jane Chen
Sophia Chen
Alicia Chu
Michael Citrino
Cecilia Connolly
Madeleine Cowan
Yuqi Cui
Matthew Demnicki
Zachary DiVito
Bella Doncel
Victoria Eastment
Cole Fenice
Gabriela Fernandez
Isabelle Ferris
Justin Flenner
Megan Foster
Joseph Fredricks
Kyle Gardiner
Samantha Gordon
Matthew Guariano
Ella Harshyne
Ava Hughes
Bella Hughes
Analiese Jacobson
Carsten Kaiser
Maximilian Kelleher
Kylee Kluska
Grace Koch
Alexis Kohl
Clara Korley
Isabella Lehr
Jonathan Leonardo
Jason Lotkowski
Isabella Maceda
Elizabeth Maher
Jack Maister
Noah Marino
Andrew Matej
Madison McCarrin
Ruby Merenda
Daniel Mideksa
Gabriela Mirenda
Nicholas Mowbray
Mattisyn Nather
Gavin Nguyen
Quinn Nowaczyk
Lucy Oliver
Nathaniel Oristaglio
Alex Passehl
Nicolas Petillo
Madelyn Priest
Jaela Rembert
John Roarty
Sabrina Saggese
Kathleen Schaller
Margaret Shelton
Brayden Smith
Ella Strohmaier
Nathaniel Sullivan
Jonah Tonn
Matthew Victoria
Samuel Wahl
Julianna Witherell
Elizabeth Xu
Kaia Yalamanchili
Miguel Zavala
Michelle Zhang
Andy Zhu
The Archmere community congratulates the students who are honored for outstanding academic achievement this year. These students truly live our school motto “Pietate et Scientia” by their demonstration of academic excellence, leadership, and service. The Honors Convocation takes rank with the Commencement Exercises as one of the most important ceremonies of the Academy year.
Archmere Academy is a private, Catholic, college preparatory co-educational academy,
grades 9-12 founded in 1932 by the Norbertine Fathers.